YOGA BENEFITS ALL OF US

I took my first yoga class nearly four years ago and I can honestly say that it changed my life.  Yoga immediately reduced my stress level, increased my flexibility, and allowed me time for myself.  Over the years, friends of mine have come to class with me and they’ve all enjoyed it.  The first thing to remember is that it’s not a competition and you can work at your own pace, meaning you can modify any pose to suit your body’s ability.  If I wouldn’t have started practicing yoga, I may not be doing what I’m doing today and working in television.  All of us have so much stress in our lives, but why can’t we counter that and slow down? I can tell you that my mind, body, and spirit benefits from me practicing yoga at least twice a week, if not more.  If you think you’re too old to practice, you’re not.  If you think you’re not flexible enough to get into poses, it’s not true.  Any good teacher will help you find a way to practice yoga that will benefit your body, no matter what ails you.   If you have any questions about yoga, feel free to send me an e-mail at khancock@wdiv.com. 

For more information on Rising Sun Yoga in Southgate check out this website:  www.risingsunyoga.com 

-Katrina Hancock

3 Responses to “YOGA BENEFITS ALL OF US”

  1. Phillip Seneski Says:

    I was just wondering if there was any video footage for this blog. I would be interested in seeing a little bit of what is done in class.

  2. Sandy Nickerson Says:

    Katrina,

    I’m so glad you did featured yoga and especially Rising Sun on Sport Final Edition. RS is such a wonderful studio and deserves this kind of positive press.

    Peace,

    Sandy

Leave a comment